Barry Hay starts Flying V Formation

Barry Hay, front man of the Golden Earring, started a new rock act under the name “Barry Hay Flying V Formation” together with four young musical talents.

The band consists of guitarist Pablo van de  Poel (DeWolff), keyboard player Jan Rooymans (The Earring), drummer Daim de Rijke (Taze Bitti), and electro bass player Huub van Loon (Sandy Dane), under the leadership of Barry Hay.

With an incredibly energetic live show, the band performs a stready repertoire consisting of Earring classics, newly arranged cover songs and brand new material. Barry Hay: “This is a suprising band, take it from me! We are going to blow you away!”

The band will perform at festivals in 2013. More information: